Thank you, Julia Child.

Last night, after we ate my delicious Butter Sautéed Chicken for dinner and my delicious chocolate mousse, I decided that my interest in cooking is not all lost.  After my last run-in with a shitty recipe resulting in rock hard dark chocolate mousse and crappy sunken chocolate cake, I thought my chances at good cooking and baking were lost! After watching Julie&Julia on Saturday night with HT I drowned myself in Julia Child’s cookbook and post-its are now every where.  I picked all the recipes in the movie that I want to make plus a bunch more.  I am super excited to cook and eat them; expanding my palette.

Today, I slaved away from 3:00pm – about 7pm making the master piece from the movie, Boeuf Bourguignon.  And, even though I hate cooking with wine, I hate smelling the wine in my food, I really, really enjoyed the beef and veggies.  Now all I have to do is learn how to multi-task so I can serve more than one dish at a time heheh 🙂  Googling pictures of it just now made me feel a lot better about presentation. You know how deceiving movies can be.

Anyways, so I ate my beef and mushrooms and onions, then I sat and ate the rest of my chocolate mousse right out of the big bowl, so yummy.  Now I’m going to go dust and refresh my living space and hope that I’ll sneeze less.

scurvε

Posted on April 19, 2010, in Today I went to the ice cream shop. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I must say that the beouf bourgingnonne was absolutely…well…yum! The multitasking will come with practice.
    HT

  2. Keep cooking!! Your latest projects have been fantabulous.

Leave a Reply

